Thank you all! - Reisverslag uit 's-Gravenhage, Nederland van Joëlle Glerum - WaarBenJij.nu Thank you all! - Reisverslag uit 's-Gravenhage, Nederland van Joëlle Glerum - WaarBenJij.nu

Thank you all!

Door: Joëlle Glerum

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Joëlle

18 Juni 2013 | Nederland, 's-Gravenhage

Thank you all! 18 juni 2013

Dear people,

I want to thank everyone I met during my travel experience. The people from Fiji made a good and beautiful start for a great experience and I got some new friends.
Then those who I met in Australia made me realize that whoever your family is and wherever your family is, you will always stay and be a family and those that I met have a wonderful family.
Then those who I met in Indonesia, first of all Bali, these crazy and amazing Dutch speaking people. Good luck speaking more Dutch! But I would not return, because I kind a hated it as well especially as a holiday to the other side of the world.
Secondly and last Papua, strange, different and harder life I would say. But it is beautiful country that did remind me of home, not just because of the fact that I was sick, but also because it is differently as beautiful as home is.
Then Malaysia, a fun and challenging experience. New friends. A beautiful country. But then war started. And guess where I am going, there where the war started.
Yes The Philippines, this was a thing I felt like I wanted to do something and I totally did. I met some really lovely and truly Filipino’s or Filipina’s.
Then I went to America, I would tell you honestly if I had no friend living there I would never have gone there. But I am more than happy I have a friend living there, because it has been worth visiting and I met some new friends which is great.

I want to also remind myself about all the people I met on the airport, just because talking suddenly to somebody you don’t know that is awesome! Especially if you have a good conversation.

Then a small thing I loved it all the way. Not just the fact that I was away from home, also the fact that I could do things on my own, meet people, have up and downs and just have an amazing experience. I thank my parents for supporting me and others for supporting me by reading my blog.

Then I just want to make a small note, just meant for myself, good luck on the next part of your life, going back to school. You are going to rock it! And yes from all the countries I visited in this year, I would definitely go back to Fiji and the Philippines. (and America I will go just because of my friend. )

I just want to thank all the people I met in this crazy experience. The travel I wanted to do since I am sixteen. I know I can proudly say I did it when I was eighteen and I succeeded. I did what I wanted!

Thanks!

Ps. I learned to know the song Lea Salonga – Journey, and I love it.
Pps. I survived a lot like; a nearly plane crash, a shark, a cyclone, eating dog, getting mugged, being in the jungle, getting evacuated from the jungle, working as a farmer, not getting fat in America. If I can do this all before I am even nineteen, you can do whatever you want!

  • 20 Juni 2013 - 18:53

    Renata:

    Graag gedaan, was erg leuk om jou te volgen en Keep on going!!!!
    John, Renata en Myrthe

  • 20 Juni 2013 - 19:46

    Corien:

    Hoi Joëlle,
    Van je schitterende en spannende reisverhalen heb ik vanaf het allereerste moment genoten. Ik ben onder de indruk van de wijze waarop jij al die verschillende ervaringen kon verwerken en de soms wel erg grote problemen wist op te lossen.
    Veel dank dat ik een beetje met je mee mocht reizen en veel succes in de verdere toekomst!
    Liefs, Corien

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Joëlle

Hello, Ik ben Joëlle Glerum. Ik ben een zelfstandige & ondernemend persoon. Ik heb in mei 2012 mijn HAVO diploma gehaald. Toen ik 15 jaar was ben ik zelfstandig voor een halfjaar naar Engeland gegaan. Dit jaar (2012/2013) zal ik vrijwilligerswerk gaan doen in het buitenland. Ik hou erg van lekker eten. Verder wielren en squash ik. Ik hou ervan om te lezen en te reizen. In mijn toekomst wil ik iets gaan doen met ontwikkelingswerk of toerisme, of het combineren. Dit jaar zal mij veel duidelijkheid geven over de keuzes voor mijn toekomst. Cya, xx. Joëlle

Actief sinds 03 Jan. 2010
Verslag gelezen: 1107
Totaal aantal bezoekers 52211

Voorgaande reizen:

05 Februari 2016 - 08 Juli 2016

Placement in Uganda

20 Maart 2015 - 20 Maart 2015

Fiedltrip Asia (Thailand + Myanmar)

22 Augustus 2014 - 31 Januari 2015

My studies in Latvia

23 Oktober 2012 - 30 Juni 2013

Reis om de wereld. / Travelling around the World.

09 Januari 2010 - 09 Juni 2010

5 Maanden In Engeland.

Landen bezocht: